+ - reset
English (UK)Italian (IT)

Marconi Junior Prize

The Guglielmo Marconi Foundation, with the goal of engaging students in the world of research, has established since 2004 the “Marconi Junior Graduation Prize”. It is awarded to graduating students with a thesis project relevant to the ICT field (degrees in Engineering or Computer Science).

The prize is awarded annually or biannually and was preceded – in the 90's – by two equivalent assignments.


Winners of the Marconi Junior Prize

1995  Giovanni Emanuele Corazza, Paolo Gianola

1999  Franco Fuschini

2004  Ilaria Martini, Francesco Mininni

2005  Lara Scolari

2007  Giada Amè

2008  Ilaria Malanchini, Luca Bencini (primo premio) - Daniele Molteni, Paolo Pintus (secondo premio)

NB: The 2008 edition was entitled the Meucci-Marconi Prize to celebrate 200 years since the birth of Meucci.

2009  Emanuele Coviello, Federico Penna (primo premio) - Luca Canini (premio speciale Marconi-Meucci)

2010  Francesco Lombardo (primo premio) - Diana Fontanella (menzione speciale) weblink

2011  Anna Guagliumi (primo premio) - Fabrizio Chiarello (menzione speciale) weblink

2012  Davide Comite weblink












David Sarnoffsarnoff

Marconi was the creator of the present day civilization of the radio. All of those who, with spirit of initiative and perseverance, have brought us to the present stage of development have built on the foundations laid by Marconi. Everyone considered him the tutelary genius of their work.



museomarconi logo

© 2013 - Fondazione Guglielmo Marconi - Villa Griffone - via Celestini 1 - 40037 Pontecchio Marconi (BO) - C.F 80063250379

We use cookies to make sure you can have the best experience on our website. Continuing in the navigation, you agree to our cookies policy.